What I get out of the manosphere

There are many reasons I could give for why I am a part of the manosphere. In a time of self censorship, intellectual emptiness and nihilistic frivolity the loose collection of blogs referred to as the manosphere for the sake of convenience represents one the final frontiers of free and interesting thought. Are we the last philosophers of a dying age?

The emphasis on improvement, excellence and self mastery leads me to believe that this corner of the internet will be influential; the ideas found here will help shape the lives of the current generation of young man; the generation who, coming of age on the cusp of the greatest upheaval in history, will be faced with choices and actions that will determine the course of world. Are we the architects of the next Renaissance?

Those are two great reasons to be a part of the manosphere, and they are why I keep reading. I write for a different reason though. I don’t write because I have something to say. I have said most of what I wanted to say about the world, I’ve had my red pill awakening and all the rants that go with it. They are a web of long forgotten comments across blogs and a mess of archived forum posts which would make me cringe if I were to read them today.

I write because I want to be a writer. It was passion as a kid right through most of high school, before the education system beat it, along with my curiosity and drive, out of me. I then made all the wrong choices (the correct choices in the eyes of society). I have been paying for those mistakes ever since. I have been attempting to correct five years worth of mistakes. I have improved many aspects of my life but there is one thing I have always put off. A dream is a terrible thing to have. You are scared to tell of it others because it makes you vulnerable. You are scared to try and grasp it lest it disappear. I always put off trying to be a writer; to grasp my dream.

I always put if off for the right time; it’s never the right time. I have begun and left many stories unfinished. Ideas blossom and wilt untouched. Time passes swiftly; the more you improve your life, the faster it passes as you look constantly toward the horizon, rarely paying attention to the here and now. When your life has no purpose, drive, dedication; when you are not constantly striving for self improvement, life moves slowly, time stretches on forever, dull moments needing constantly filling; constant distraction; counting off the seconds of the clock of life.

I took my eyes off the horizon and realized too much time had passed. I had improved my life greatly but I had been avoiding what I really wanted, and therefore feared. Our wants and desires have power over us. Fear of loss. Far worse though is fear of finding out you were never good enough. Never overcoming that fear leads to mediocrity; to a life of regret.

I started this blog on the spur of the moment with one goal; to write. I had no purpose for this blog and my half thought out debut post reflects that. My goal was simply to keep myself writing; to keep myself accountable.

I have succeeded. I have written more since I began this blog than I have written since I left high school. I hope to have my first novel published within a few months and a few short stories even sooner. Since I began this blog I have mirrored it with dedication in my life unmatched by anything I have done before.

That is what I get out of this blog.

I want to be a writer. It was passion as a kid through most of high school, before the education system beat that, along with my curiosity and drive, out of me. I then made all the wrong choices (the correct choices in the eyes of society). I have been paying for those mistakes ever since and I have been attempting to correct five years worth of mistakes. I have improved many aspects of my life but there is one thing I have always put off. A dream is a terrible thing to have. You are scared to tell of it others because it makes you vulnerable. You are scared to try and grasp it lest it disappear. I always put off trying to be a writer; to grasp my dream.

I always put if off for the right time; its never the right time. I have began and left many projects unfinished. Ideas blossom and wilt untouched. Time passes swiftly; the more you improve your life the faster it passes as you look constantly toward the horizon rarely paying attention to the here and now. When your life has no purpose, drive, dedication; when you are not constantly striving for self improvement life moves slowly, time stretches on forever, dull moments needing constantly filling; constant distraction; counting off the seconds of the clock of life.

I took my eyes off the horizon and realized too much time had passed. I had improved my life greatly but I had been avoiding what I really wanted, and therefore feared. Our wants and desires have power over us. Fear of loss. Far worse though is fear of finding out you were never good enough. Never overcoming that fear leads to mediocrity; to a life of regret.

I started this blog on the spur of the moment with one goal; to write. I had no purpose for this blog and my half thought out debut post reflects that. My goal was simply to keep myself writing; to keep myself accountable.

I have succeeded. I have wrote more since I began this blog than I have wrote since I left high school. I hope to have my first novel published within a few months and a few short stories even sooner. Since I began this blog I have mirrored it with dedication in my life unmatched by anything I have done before.

Leave a Reply

