You Win Some, You Lose Some

And I recently lost big. That’s life. I saw an opportunity and I jumped on it. I took a risk. I focused solely on this new chance at the expense of everything else….and I lost. I was screwed over. I lost a lot of money and a lot of time. I lost friendships. I hit bottom.

I did learn some things. I learned what not to do. I learned not to trust certain people. I learned that you can always come back…even if you don’t bounce.

It took me some time to get over my mistakes. I am back. The other morning my muse found me. I left a blistering comment on Roissy’s blog because some so-called man being a little bitch. That comment will be a post down the road.

Firstly I have other posts to write. My next post will be on getting back on the horse.

Leave a Reply

